How Banner Health demonstrates quantified risk reduction

Date: Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Time: 1:30pm AEST | 11:30am SGT | 9:00am IST

Register Now

Healthcare providers face numerous laws and regulations that require strong governance, risk and compliance (GRC) capabilities. These days GRC touches nearly every area of healthcare operations. To manage risk effectively you need real‑time visibility, and the 24/7 automated assurance you are operating, to the highest standards. But when it’s time to move from spreadsheets and chaos to cross‑functional workflows, continuous monitoring, and real‑time reporting, it can be challenging to know where to begin, how to structure a successful initiative, and how to prove success to the board. Banner Health, a large non‑profit health system and the largest employer in Arizona did just that. In fact they:

  • are now continuously monitoring 230 risks
  • harmonised 100 laws and regulations
  • quantified risk reduction efforts to their board, enabling them to understand the impact of their investment

Join Banner Health, ServiceNow, and Edgile for this lively discussion where Banner Health will share: 

  • their journey to GRC excellence
  • their own quick wins and go‑live pro tips
  • the ROI on GRC
  • where they are going next

Register now

By submitting this form, I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms and Conditions.